Pilot: Why am I here

Well, this is my second attempt at blogging. The first one was done on Weebly. It was more of an experiment, I guess, and didn’t quite look like what I was hoping it would be. Hopefully this blog will be better in most aspects than my old one. The only issue, which is quite a large one, is that my old blog didn’t have a specific theme or subject matter to it; I just randomly spoke about whatever came into my mind, and the result was a mess of sentences which were all over the place. It was a beautiful mess (to me), but it was a mess nonetheless. This is now Mk.2, and hopefully I’ll be able to find a general theme to the blog soon enough. One thing is for sure, and it’s that this blog shares the same objectives as the last one; help me improve my writing skills and allow me to share my thoughts. Speaking of which, why do people like to share thoughts? Is it a social need? Do all humans really “need” to share, or is it just a select portion? Why do some people share so many things about their personal lives on social media such as Facebook, and others share other forms of material on other platforms? The answer is: I don’t know. But what I do know is that these are some of the questions that I randomly yet very often think about, and then feel compelled to write about it.

Well, this is a short post, and really fails as a pilot, but I want to be a bit more careful and “take it slow”, so I’ll leave you with one of my favourite gifs on the internet; walking Bender.

And no I realised that the tone of this article is very inconsistent, with the first paragraph having a more serious tone and the second one being stupid. This is probably a preview of what this blog will be

2 thoughts on “Pilot: Why am I here

Leave a Reply

